As of September 30, 2026, this tracker lists 45 AI funding rounds of $100 million or more announced in 2026, totaling $316.8 billion. The largest is OpenAI’s $122 billion round, closed March 31 at an $852 billion post-money valuation. Anthropic raised twice — $30 billion in February and $65 billion in May — and March alone accounted for $126.2 billion of the year’s total.
Last updated: September 30, 2026. Updated every Sunday.
What were the biggest AI funding rounds this week?
Six rounds of $100 million or more were announced in the seven days to September 30, 2026:
- Cognition — more than $2 billion Series E at a $48 billion valuation (September 28), co-led by Andreessen Horowitz and Accel. The Devin maker’s round had sat in our Reported talks table since September 2 at a rumored ~$1 billion; the announced round is roughly double that. Frontier Enterprise
- Instinct — $1 billion Series C at $10 billion (September 28), led by Sequoia Capital, Benchmark and Coatue. The consumer AI agent was valued at $2.5 billion a month earlier. TechCrunch
- EliseAI — $350 million at $4 billion (September 29), co-led by Andreessen Horowitz and Bessemer, for AI that runs housing and healthcare operations. Unite.AI
- Enveda — $311 million Series E at $2 billion (September 23), led by Catalio Capital Management, for AI drug discovery from plants and microbes. TechCrunch
- GMI Cloud — $223 million Series B (September 30), led by ARCHIV with Nvidia participating, alongside a $445 million credit facility that is not counted here. Business Wire
- Numeral — $100 million Series C (September 23), led by Insight Partners, for AI sales-tax compliance. TNW
Six further rounds announced earlier in 2026 were added this week after verification: Cyera’s $400 million Series F in January and $600 million Series G in June, Instinct’s $250 million Series B and Owner’s $240 million Series D in August, and Delos Data’s $100 million-plus and Verda’s $189 million Series B in September.
Which AI companies raised the most in 2026?
| Company | Amount | Date | Valuation |
|---|---|---|---|
| OpenAI | $122B | Mar 31, 2026 | $852B |
| Anthropic (Series H) | $65B | May 28, 2026 | $965B |
| Anthropic (Series G) | $30B | Feb 12, 2026 | $380B |
| xAI | $20B | Jan 6, 2026 | $230B |
| Waymo | $16B | Feb 2, 2026 | $126B |
| Prometheus | $12B | Jun 11, 2026 | $41B |
| Safe Superintelligence | $5B | Jul 27, 2026 | Not disclosed |
| Anduril | $5B | May 13, 2026 | $61B |
| Crusoe | $3.9B | Sep 17, 2026 | $30.9B |
| Mistral AI | €3B (~$3.5B) | Sep 8, 2026 | €21B |
All 2026 AI funding rounds of $100 million or more
| Date | Company | What it does | Amount | Post-money valuation | Lead investor(s) | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 30, 2026 | GMI Cloud | On-demand GPU cloud for AI | $223M (Series B) | Not disclosed | ARCHIV | Business Wire |
| Sep 29, 2026 | EliseAI | AI agents for housing and healthcare operations | $350M | $4B | Andreessen Horowitz, Bessemer Venture Partners | Unite.AI |
| Sep 28, 2026 | Cognition | Autonomous software engineering (Devin) | $2B+ (Series E) | $48B | Andreessen Horowitz, Accel | Frontier Enterprise |
| Sep 28, 2026 | Instinct | Consumer personal AI agent | $1B (Series C) | $10B | Sequoia Capital, Benchmark, Coatue | TechCrunch |
| Sep 25, 2026 | Nscale | AI cloud and data centers (UK) | $3.36B (convertible notes) | Not disclosed | Third Point | AIwire |
| Sep 25, 2026 | micro1 | AI training data and expert labeling | $100M+ | $4B | Not disclosed | Forbes Australia |
| Sep 24, 2026 | Island | Enterprise browser and agentic control plane | $400M (Series F) | $6.4B | Evolution Equity Partners | Island |
| Sep 23, 2026 | Enveda | AI drug discovery from plants and microbes | $311M (Series E) | $2B | Catalio Capital Management | TechCrunch |
| Sep 23, 2026 | Numeral | AI sales tax and VAT compliance | $100M (Series C) | Not disclosed | Insight Partners | TNW |
| Sep 22, 2026 | Snorkel AI | Training and evaluation data for AI labs | $350M (Series E) | $3.5B | Insight Partners, S32 | Unite.AI |
| Sep 22, 2026 | Verda | Full-stack AI cloud (Finland) | $189M (Series B) | Not disclosed | Emergence Capital | Verda |
| Sep 17, 2026 | Crusoe | AI data centers and GPU cloud | $3.9B (Series F) | $30.9B | Atreides Management, Mubadala Capital, Valor Equity Partners | Crusoe |
| Sep 15, 2026 | Delos Data | Networking chips for AI data centers | $100M+ | Not disclosed | Matrix Partners, Playground Global | Delos Data |
| Sep 9, 2026 | Harvey | Legal AI agents | $550M | $15.5B | Diffusion Capital Partners, Lightspeed | The AI Insider |
| Sep 8, 2026 | Mistral AI | Open-weight model lab (France) | €3B (~$3.5B, Series D) | €21B | Samsung Electronics | TechCrunch |
| Sep 3, 2026 | Fluidstack | GPU cloud and AI data centers | $1.5B | $18B | Jane Street | Dealroom |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Wonderful | Enterprise AI agent platform | $550M (Series C) | $5B | Insight Partners | TechCrunch |
| Aug 28, 2026 | Owner | AI platform for restaurants and local business | $240M (Series D) | $2.3B | Growth Equity at Goldman Sachs Alternatives | Goldman Sachs |
| Aug 26, 2026 | Instinct | Consumer personal AI agent | $250M (Series B) | $2.5B | Index Ventures, Benchmark | TechCrunch |
| Aug 20, 2026 | Poolside | AI coding models and model factory | $1B | $12B (pre-money) | Nvidia | Bloomberg |
| Aug 18, 2026 | Etched | Transformer-only inference chips | $700M (Series D) | $21B | Jane Street | TechCrunch |
| Aug 11, 2026 | River AI | User-owned personalized AI models | $1.1B (seed and Series A) | Not disclosed | General Catalyst, AMP PBC | River AI |
| Jul 29, 2026 | Moonshot AI | Kimi model lab (China) | $3.5B | $35B | National AI Industry Investment Fund | Bloomberg Law |
| Jul 27, 2026 | Safe Superintelligence | Frontier research lab, no product | $5B | Not disclosed | Nvidia | TechCrunch |
| Jul 23, 2026 | Etched | Transformer-only inference chips | $300M (Series C) | $10.3B | Sequoia Capital | TNW |
| Jun 22, 2026 | Baseten | AI inference platform | $1.5B (Series F) | $13B | Altimeter, Conviction, Spark Capital | Business Wire |
| Jun 11, 2026 | Prometheus | Industrial and physical AI | $12B (Series B) | $41B | Jeff Bezos, JPMorgan, Goldman Sachs, BlackRock | CNBC |
| Jun 10, 2026 | Cyera | Data security for enterprise AI | $600M (Series G) | $12B | Evolution Equity Partners | Cyera |
| May 28, 2026 | Anthropic | Frontier model lab | $65B (Series H) | $965B | Altimeter, Dragoneer, Greenoaks, Sequoia Capital | TechCrunch |
| May 13, 2026 | Anduril | Defense autonomy and AI | $5B (Series H) | $61B | Thrive Capital, Andreessen Horowitz | GovConWire |
| May 12, 2026 | Isomorphic Labs | AI drug design | $2.1B (Series B) | Not disclosed | Thrive Capital | Isomorphic Labs |
| May 7, 2026 | Moonshot AI | Kimi model lab (China) | $2B | $20B+ | Meituan (Long-Z Investments) | TechCrunch |
| Apr 22, 2026 | VAST Data | AI data and storage platform | ~$1B (Series F) | $30B | Nvidia | TNW |
| Apr 9, 2026 | Reflection AI | Open frontier models | $2.5B (Series C) | $27.5B | Disruptive Technology Advisers | Forge Global |
| Mar 31, 2026 | OpenAI | Frontier model lab | $122B | $852B | SoftBank, a16z, D.E. Shaw Ventures, MGX, TPG, T. Rowe Price | OpenAI |
| Mar 26, 2026 | Shield AI | Defense AI and autonomous systems | $2B ($1.5B Series G plus $500M preferred) | $12.7B | Advent International, JPMorgan SIG, Blackstone | Shield AI |
| Mar 25, 2026 | Harvey | Legal AI agents | $200M | $11B | GIC, Sequoia Capital | CNBC |
| Mar 9, 2026 | Nscale | AI cloud and data centers (UK) | $2B (Series C) | ~$14.6B | Aker, Nvidia, Dell | CNBC |
| Feb 12, 2026 | Anthropic | Frontier model lab | $30B (Series G) | $380B | GIC, Coatue | Anthropic |
| Feb 2, 2026 | Waymo | Autonomous driving and robotaxis | $16B | $126B | Alphabet | Waymo |
| Jan 21, 2026 | OpenEvidence | Medical AI search for clinicians | $250M (Series D) | $12B | Thrive Capital, DST Global | TechCrunch |
| Jan 15, 2026 | Skild AI | Robot foundation models | $1.4B (Series C) | $14B+ | SoftBank | TechNews180 |
| Jan 2026 | Baseten | AI inference platform | $300M (Series E) | $5B | IVP, CapitalG | Baseten |
| Jan 8, 2026 | Cyera | Data security for enterprise AI | $400M (Series F) | $9B | Blackstone | Business Wire |
| Jan 6, 2026 | xAI | Frontier model lab | $20B (Series E) | $230B | Valor Equity Partners, Nvidia, Qatar Investment Authority | xAI |
Reported talks (not yet announced)
These rounds have been reported by credible outlets but not announced by the companies or their lead investors. They are excluded from the totals above.
| Date reported | Company | Reported amount | Reported valuation | Reported by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 30, 2026 | OpenAI | At least $30B | $1.4T | Bloomberg, via Wealth Engine |
| Sep 24, 2026 | Baseten | Not disclosed | ~$26B | Wealth Engine |
| Sep 24, 2026 | Modal | Not disclosed | ~$15B | Wealth Engine |
| Sep 18, 2026 | Cohere | $2B–$3B (Series E) | $20B | Wealth Engine |
| Sep 14, 2026 | Anthropic | Up to $100B | ~$2T | Reuters, via Wealth Engine |
| Sep 4, 2026 | Thinking Machines Lab | ~$1B | ~$40B | Wealth Engine |
| Aug 24, 2026 | Generalist AI | $200M | ~$3B | SiliconANGLE |
| Jun 16, 2026 | DeepSeek | $7.4B (RMB 50bn) | More than $50B | The Information, via SiliconANGLE |
How much did AI startups raise each month in 2026?
| Month | Rounds | Total |
|---|---|---|
| January 2026 | 5 | $22.3B |
| February 2026 | 2 | $46.0B |
| March 2026 | 4 | $126.2B |
| April 2026 | 2 | $3.5B |
| May 2026 | 4 | $74.1B |
| June 2026 | 3 | $14.1B |
| July 2026 | 3 | $8.8B |
| August 2026 | 5 | $3.3B |
| September 2026 | 17 | $18.5B |
| Total | 45 | $316.8B |
How this tracker works
Scope. Private funding rounds of US$100 million or more raised by AI companies — model labs, AI chips and infrastructure startups, AI applications and AI data — and announced in calendar year 2026. Non-US companies are included: Mistral AI in France, Nscale in the UK, Verda in Finland and Moonshot AI in China all appear above. Public-company financings, pure debt facilities and acquisitions are out of scope. That is why Nvidia’s $12.9 billion purchase of Hugging Face, SpaceX’s $60 billion acquisition of Cursor maker Anysphere, AMD’s $8.2 billion deal for World Labs and Broadcom’s $100 billion chip-financing package do not appear here, and why compute contracts such as Anthropic’s $45 billion Nscale commitment or the $11.6 billion Akamai deal are not counted as funding. Where a round is announced alongside a credit facility, only the equity portion is counted: GMI Cloud’s September raise is listed at $223 million, not the $668 million headline that included $445 million of debt. Pre-IPO convertible notes are included, and flagged, when they are raised as equity-linked rounds rather than bank debt.
Sourcing. Every row links to a primary source: a company or lead-investor announcement, a regulatory filing, or reporting from Reuters, Bloomberg, the Financial Times, CNBC or TechCrunch. Rounds that are only in talks, or reported without a company announcement, sit in the Reported talks table and are excluded from every total. Anything we cannot verify is left out entirely. Where aggregators disagree with a primary source, the primary source wins — Instinct’s August round is listed at $250 million, the Series B figure, rather than the $350 million cumulative total some trackers carry.
Figures. Amounts are in US dollars. Rounds raised in other currencies are shown in the original currency with an approximate dollar conversion. Valuations are post-money where disclosed and labeled otherwise; where a company did not disclose one, we write “Not disclosed” rather than estimate. Monthly totals are computed from the main table above and may not match third-party trackers that use different scope rules.
Corrections
September 30, 2026 — No published figure has been corrected. Six rounds announced earlier in 2026 were added retroactively after verification against primary sources (Cyera in January and June, Instinct and Owner in August, Delos Data and Verda in September), and all monthly and annual totals were recomputed. Cognition moved from Reported talks to the main table on its announcement.
September 30, 2026 — First published.
Frequently asked questions
What was the largest AI funding round of 2026?
OpenAI’s $122 billion round, closed on March 31, 2026 at an $852 billion post-money valuation. It is the largest private financing on record. Amazon committed up to $50 billion, Nvidia $30 billion and SoftBank $30 billion, and roughly $3 billion came from individual investors through bank channels.
How much have AI startups raised in $100 million-plus rounds in 2026?
$316.8 billion across 45 announced rounds as of September 30, 2026. OpenAI and Anthropic alone account for $217 billion of that, or roughly 68 percent, which means the other 42 rounds together come to just under $100 billion.
Which month saw the most AI funding in 2026?
March 2026, with $126.2 billion across four rounds — almost entirely OpenAI’s $122 billion close on March 31. May was second at $74.1 billion, led by Anthropic’s $65 billion Series H. September produced the most individual rounds of any month, 17, but only $18.5 billion.
Which investor is most active in 2026’s biggest AI rounds?
Nvidia. It led or co-led three rounds in this tracker — Safe Superintelligence, VAST Data and Poolside — and participated in at least eight more, including OpenAI, xAI, Crusoe, Baseten, Skild AI, River AI, Nscale and GMI Cloud. Andreessen Horowitz also appears in four rounds, co-leading Cognition, EliseAI and Anduril and investing in OpenAI. Thrive Capital led three, and Jane Street led two of the year’s fastest markups, Etched and Fluidstack.
Which AI startup’s valuation rose fastest in 2026?
Instinct. The consumer AI agent raised a $250 million Series B at $2.5 billion on August 26, then $1 billion at $10 billion on September 28 — a fourfold markup in 33 days, four months after the company was founded. Etched is the runner-up, going from $10.3 billion in July to $21 billion in August, and micro1 marked up eightfold over a year to $4 billion in September.
Wealth Engine researches and drafts with AI tools and checks every figure against the sources linked above. How we report.